Space and Materiality-3

Through the third week, we continued to study the hand. Here are some more hand grips that I practiced using the same object. 


Next, I tried studying the joinery of my hand  using wire mesh. It was a very tricky material to work with, but I managed towards the end.


For class work, we were told to represent our hand using the materials that we had. I was carrying some model long clay, so I decided to make my hand out of that. I’ve tried to represent the muscles as well, although my representation isn’t accurate.


Leave a Reply

